To waitlist for a course is to add yourself to a queue for the course when you are registering. If the course status reads “closed” you can start the queue by selecting ‘waitlist’ instead of ‘register’ on the course. If the course status reads “waitlisted” then a waitlist has already been started and you can add yourself to the queue by selecting ‘waitlist’.
If a registered person drops the class the first person on the waitlist will be notified via their Emily Carr e-mail that they have “permission to register.” This permission is valid for a limited time. If you do not register before the time limit expires, your name will be removed from the list and the space will be given to the next student.
- You may not waitlist for more than one section of the same course
- Please give other students an opportunity to register by removing yourself from any wait list(s) that you are no longer interested in
- It is your responsibility to check your e-mail and/or myEC regularly to see your waitlist status to avoid missing your spot in the class.
Faculty reserve the right to remove students form the waitlist who do not attend the first class.